rendernode ip/network connection

Moderator: SecondMan

reinier
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:57 pm

rendernode ip/network connection

#1

Post by reinier » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:13 am

Hi,
Is there a way to force the (standalone) Fu9 rendernode to use a specific network card/ip?
I have 2 connections/ports on a rendermachine and the master: one for internet access, one for the local network (fixed ip/workgroup).
The Rendernode wants to use the internet connection/ip and not the local (fixed ip) connection.
I'd like to be able to force the node to use the fixed ip connection, but there is no way to choose/set this in the preferences?
Am I missing some basic Windows network knowledge?

Thanks,

Reinier

RBemendo
Fusioneer
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:32 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: rendernode ip/network connection

#2

Post by RBemendo » Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:51 am

i've run into this before, I got around it in FU 7.7.1 by going to the Render Master - and add the slave manually by manually typing the IP address and name of the slave. Not sure if it's the correct or best way to do it. But it's worked for me in the past.

illegald
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:03 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: rendernode ip/network connection

#3

Post by illegald » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:56 pm

Hi Reiner,

I am having the same issue - did you find a solution?