Page 1 of 1

Fusion with Python 3 in Linux

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:50 pm
by mranim8or
Has anyone had any luck using Python 3 in Fusion 9 in Linux (in our case, CentOs Linux). Lua and Python2 work fine here, but if I go into a Console tab and switch to Py3 I get "Python 3.6 not found." I verified Python 3.6.2 is installed on this computer in Linux, and if I dual boot over to Windows then Py3 works fine in Fusion. Do I need to set up some sort of Linux environment variable or configure Fusion in some way to make it work?

Re: Fusion with Python 3 in Linux

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:03 pm
by Seth Goldin
Hi there,

Apologies if this thread isn't the correct spot for this, but I'm now running into this exact issue with Python 3.6 inside Resolve 15.2 Studio on CentOS Linux 7.3 [BMD's custom ISO]. Has anyone figured this out?

I installed Python 3.6.6 via IUS, and can access it fine in Terminal, but when I try to switch to Python 3 inside the Console inside Resolve, I get a warning that Python 3 isn't installed.

I did set the environmental variables:

Code: Select all

$ printenv | grep python
PYTHONPATH=/usr/bin/python2.7:/opt/resolve/Developer/Scripting//Modules/:/usr/bin/python3.6
Any ideas?

Re: Fusion with Python 3 in Linux

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:49 am
by mroche
Try my solution from here:
https://forum.blackmagicdesign.com/view ... 55#p440850

Also make sure your Fusion preferences are set to Python 3.

Cheers,
Mike