Welcome to WSL!

Make yourself at home, but before posting, please may I ask you to read the following topics.


Posting 101
Server space, screenshots, and you

Thank you!

PS. please pretty please:


Image

cutout over background

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am

cutout over background

#1

Post by Fabrice » Tue Feb 11, 2020 2:40 am

Hi
I have the feeling this question is stupid but...

I chromakey a greenscreen footage and merge it on a background.
My problem all the area outside the keyed green screen is opaque.
Why? It should be transparent right?
What am I missing?
(Fusion studio 9.0.2 build 15)
Greenscreen_Alpha.comp.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Midgardsormr
Fusionator
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:04 pm
Answers: 15
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Been thanked: 106 times
Contact:

Re: cutout over background

#2

Post by Midgardsormr » Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:17 am

Mask the ChromaKey node with the plate. The way it works is to make only the key color transparent. The canvas is (0,0,0,0), therefore not green, and therefore is made solid by the keyer. By limiting the effect to the raster you're keying, you prevent it from turning the canvas opaque.

Another option is to use the SetCanvasColor node to make the alpha 0 again.

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am

Re: cutout over background

#3

Post by Fabrice » Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:21 am

Thanks, the setcanvascolor works!

I dont understand what to do for the 1st solution:
Mask the ChromaKey node with the plate

User avatar
Midgardsormr
Fusionator
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:04 pm
Answers: 15
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Been thanked: 106 times
Contact:

Re: cutout over background

#4

Post by Midgardsormr » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:21 am

Like this:

Code: Select all

{
	Tools = ordered() {
		Loader1 = Loader {
			Clips = {
			},
			Inputs = {
				["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 1540, 82.5 } },
			UserControls = ordered() {
				MakeLocal = {
					INP_Default = 0,
					INPID_InputControl = "ButtonControl",
					BTNCS_Execute = "						args = { tool = comp.ActiveTool, copyTree = true }\n						comp:RunScript(\"S:/net_exe/BlackMagic/fusion9/scripts/Tool/buttonScripts/Loader_MakeLocal.lua\", args)\n					",
					IC_ControlPage = 0,
					LINKID_DataType = "Number",
					LINKS_Name = "Make Local",
				},
				ExplodeEXR = {
					INP_Default = 0,
					INPID_InputControl = "ButtonControl",
					BTNCS_Execute = "						args = { tool = comp.ActiveTool, copyTree = true }\n						comp:RunScript(\"S:/net_exe/BlackMagic/fusion9/scripts/Tool/buttonScripts/ExplodeEXR_MT.py\", args)\n					",
					IC_ControlPage = 0,
					LINKID_DataType = "Number",
					LINKS_Name = "Explode EXR",
				}
			}
		},
		ChromaKeyer1 = ChromaKeyer {
			CtrlWZoom = false,
			Inputs = {
				FringeSize = Input { Value = 0, },
				EffectMask = Input {
					SourceOp = "Loader1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				Input = Input {
					SourceOp = "Loader1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 1540, 148.5 } },
		}
	}
}

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am

Re: cutout over background

#5

Post by Fabrice » Thu Feb 13, 2020 2:16 am

Ok, very simple indeed.
Thanks!