Fu Hue Curves Graph oddities

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
garuda
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:55 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Real name: Piero Desopo
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Hue Curves Graph oddities

#1

Post by garuda » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:37 pm

I'm noticing some issues with the graph editor in the hue curves.
Apparently, I can only move the points as long as I haven't repositioned the graph area. As soon as I use CTRL+left click to move around the area, I can't select the points anymore. If I switch to something else (let's say explorer), then I can select the points again.
Also, CTRL+R never works. I have to right click and then choose Scale/Scale to Rectangle.
This is happening on two different PC with different configurations.
Are these known issues or is something new?

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3490
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Re: Hue Curves Graph oddities

#2

Post by SecondMan » Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:12 pm

Ha yes, you've stumbled on an issue here. There's some output in the Console, too:

Code: Select all

[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomRectangle' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomRectangle' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomRectangle' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomRectangle' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomRectangle' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomFit' (a nil value)
[string "???"]:1: attempt to call method 'ZoomFit' (a nil value)
Confirmed in Fu16 as well - off to the Bug Tracker this goes..

As a workaround, those shortcuts do work in the Spline Editor, where you can find the same Hue Curves controls as well.

Although I can't reproduce this one:
garuda wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:37 pm
I can only move the points as long as I haven't repositioned the graph area.
I can reposition/zoom into the graph area and move points around/add points/do anything just fine.

CTRL+left click to move around the area though? Does that ever work? I'm not aware of that one... ?

User avatar
garuda
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:55 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Real name: Piero Desopo
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Hue Curves Graph oddities

#3

Post by garuda » Wed Jun 12, 2019 11:32 am

SecondMan wrote:
Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:12 pm
[...]

I can reposition/zoom into the graph area and move points around/add points/do anything just fine.

CTRL+left click to move around the area though? Does that ever work? I'm not aware of that one... ?
My bad, I meant CTRL + Middle mouse button.

Here's what happens when I move around:
Image

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3490
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Re: Hue Curves Graph oddities

#4

Post by SecondMan » Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:44 pm

Ah, I see now.

Yes, confirmed here, same behaviour.