Fu Organising scripts in custom menus  [FIXED]

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Organising scripts in custom menus

#1

Post by SecondMan » Thu Feb 09, 2017 12:19 am

Quick question, how do you make scripts show up in a custom menu again?

So instead of under "Script", I want scripts to show up under "WSL", for example.

User avatar
pingking
Fusionista
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:10 am
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#2

Post by pingking » Thu Feb 09, 2017 1:05 am

https://www.steakunderwater.com/VFXPedia ... hotkeys.3F
doesnt seem to work anymore

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#3

Post by SecondMan » Thu Feb 09, 2017 2:03 pm

Drat - that sucks.

OK, into the Wish List this goes... :)

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1432
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#4

Post by Chad » Thu Feb 09, 2017 7:14 pm

This isn't a wish list item, it's a regression. It belongs in the bug reports.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#5

Post by SecondMan » Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:21 pm

Roger that.

User avatar
Mclawest
Fusioneer
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#6

Post by Mclawest » Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:38 pm

I've tried to shift up my pipeline scripts to Fu8, which lives in a custom menu item, but the script which installs this menu - not works.. And this was the first reason why I still use 7.7.. Fu8 also not supports executebg()..
Then I decided to switch on Python and started a big work on glue code and bridging, but then I found that Fu not supports PySide..
I've attached the example of my installation script for custom menu (like in screenshot).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
PeterLoveday
Fusioneer
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 6:09 pm
Answers: 6
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus  [FIXED]

#7

Post by PeterLoveday » Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:36 am

As detailed elsewhere, the mechanism for this has changed.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Re: Organising scripts in custom menus

#8

Post by SecondMan » Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:32 pm

Indeed it has!