Vector Motion Blur (GPU) - Artifact Line

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
cdordelly
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:18 am

Vector Motion Blur (GPU) - Artifact Line

#1

Post by cdordelly » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:01 pm

Fusion version:

16.1.1 build 5.

OS and version:

Windows 10 - version 1809.

Additional relevant system info:

x2 RTX 2080ti - Nvidia Drivers 441.28 (same issue with 430.86).

Description of the bug:

If the Vector Motion Blur node have "Use GPU" enabled a line appears at the bottom of the frame. This happen with render AOVs or synthetic vectors as Bryan Ray described in the BMD Forum.

Image

Image

If "Use GPU" is disabled the line disappear but the calculation takes more time obviously.

Severity (Trivial, Minor, Major, Critical)

Major.

Steps to reproduce:

Use Vector Motion Blur with GPU enabled.

Please, if possible, provide a Fusion setup to help demonstrate the behaviour, either as an attachment or between [code] tags:

Code: Select all

{
   Tools = ordered() {
      FastNoise1 = FastNoise {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            Width = Input { Value = 1920, },
            Height = Input { Value = 1080, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            XScale = Input { Value = 20, },
            Seethe = Input { Value = 0.696, },
            Color1Alpha = Input { Value = 1, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 660.667, -65.697 } },
      },
      FastNoise1_1 = FastNoise {
         Inputs = {
            Width = Input { Value = 1920, },
            Height = Input { Value = 1080, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            XScale = Input { Value = 30, },
            Seethe = Input { Value = 2.167, },
            Color1Red = Input { Value = 1, },
            Color1Alpha = Input { Value = 1, },
            Color2Red = Input { Value = 0, },
            Color2Blue = Input { Value = 0, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 745.333, -102.939 } },
      },
      VectorMotionBlur1 = VectorMotionBlur {
         Inputs = {
            Input = Input {
               SourceOp = "FastNoise1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Vectors = Input {
               SourceOp = "FastNoise1_1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            XVectorChannel = Input { Value = 0, },
            YChannel = Input { Value = 1, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 738.667, -23.5455 } },
      }
   }
}

User avatar
Midgardsormr
Fusionator
Posts: 1318
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:04 pm
Answers: 6
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Vector Motion Blur (GPU) - Artifact Line

#2

Post by Midgardsormr » Tue Dec 03, 2019 7:04 am

Confirmed on Windows 10, core i7-8700k, GeForce GTX 1070.