Welcome to WSL!

Make yourself at home, but before posting, please may I ask you to read the following topics.


Posting 101
Server space, screenshots, and you

Thank you!

PS. please pretty please:


Image

Render range "settings"

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 23 times

Render range "settings"

#1

Post by Chad » Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:46 am

Just like tools can have S1-S9 settings, it would be nice if the render range (and the range zoom) had settings. Sometimes I want to toggle between the full clip, the clip with heads and tails trimmed, and one or two specific effects that only happen on a few frames.

So let's say I'm rotoing out a half dozen cars on a 14 minute long hyperlapse shot of an almost deserted road... I'd set up a render range for the full clip, one for each car, and one for the hyperlapse length.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4673
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 150 times
Contact:

Re: Render range "settings"

#2

Post by SecondMan » Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:08 pm

+1

JPDoc
Fusionista
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:26 am
Answers: 1
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Render range "settings"

#3

Post by JPDoc » Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:22 pm

+1

User avatar
theotheo
Fusionista
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:35 am
Answers: 3
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Render range "settings"

#4

Post by theotheo » Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:18 am

individual render lengths on savers would be useful too.

but +1

User avatar
Miltos
Fusionista
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:18 am
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Render range "settings"

#5

Post by Miltos » Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:30 am

oh... the number of times i have done this manually..

+1