Welcome to WSL!

Make yourself at home, but before posting, please may I ask you to read the following topics.


Posting 101
Server space, screenshots, and you

Thank you!

PS. please pretty please:


Image

How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
JUNE
Fusionista
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:45 am
Been thanked: 20 times
Contact:

How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

#1

Post by JUNE » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:23 pm

ImageImageImage

User avatar
SirEdric
Fusionator
Posts: 2347
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:04 am
Answers: 12
Real name: Eric Westphal
Been thanked: 51 times
Contact:

Re: How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

#2

Post by SirEdric » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:06 pm

That should certainly go to the wishlist!
I've been asking for that since the introduction of the Pin...:-)

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

#3

Post by Chad » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:49 am

Ok, confession time. Ever since either Fusion 7 or 8, I forget which, I've had an AWFUL time keeping the correct tool controls visible. I CONSTANTLY find myself either hunting for the correct tool or editing the wrong controls for the active and viewed tools. It was so intuitive in Fusion 4/5/6 and now I feel like an idioit.

Did anyone else experience this? I wonder if there's just a preference I have messed up.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4673
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 150 times
Contact:

Re: How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

#4

Post by SecondMan » Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:32 am

Chad wrote: ↑
Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:49 am
Did anyone else experience this?
Yes! Me! Hah - I wonder if some of the behaviour changed...

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: How to always Top floating selected Tool ?

#5

Post by Chad » Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:45 pm

It's so hard too because it's 100% muscle memory. I don't consciously do it, I just end up on the wrong control and I have no idea why. It's like the logic for the tool control sorting or auto-hide changed and I am STILL unable to adapt.