Welcome to WSL!

Make yourself at home, but before posting, please may I ask you to read the following topics.


Posting 101
Server space, screenshots, and you

Thank you!

PS. please pretty please:


Image

"Retry" Fuse loading on startup

Moderator: Chad

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4491
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

"Retry" Fuse loading on startup

#1

Post by SecondMan » Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:56 pm

Quality of life thing...

It would be a pretty huge time saver if, while developing a Fuse and this pops up at startup:

RetryFuseLoading.PNG

...there would be a "Retry" button, so I could go back into my text editor, fix my typo (oh those darn brackets), press it and I could continue loading Fusion and test my Fuse, as opposed to let Fusion start up, fix typo (hopefully) and do at least one other restart cycle.

Said Retry button could be optional through means of an env var, of course.

Doable?

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1481
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: "Retry" Fuse loading on startup

#2

Post by Chad » Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:05 pm

I like this, but one other possibility... Could Fusion just not error on content outside FuRegisterClass()? Go ahead and put it in the console as a warning, but what does Fusion need other than FuRegisterClass() on startup?


User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4491
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Re: "Retry" Fuse loading on startup

#3

Post by SecondMan » Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:10 pm

Chad wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:05 pm

Could Fusion just not error on content outside FuRegisterClass()

Actually that's an excellent point. I would love to not have to click OK for everything that fails to load on startup.