Getting started with Reactor

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3415
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 3
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 78 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#106

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:49 pm

Hello, and welcome to We Suck Less!

You may have done this already, but just to make sure - did you restart Resolve after installing the tools?

If you give us a few examples of tools you installed, we can point you to exactly where you can expect to find them...

Tags:

Sticknolt
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:19 am

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#107

Post by Sticknolt » Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:50 pm

SecondMan wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:49 pm
You may have done this already, but just to make sure - did you restart Resolve after installing the tools?

If you give us a few examples of tools you installed, we can point you to exactly where you can expect to find them...
Thank you for your reply!

Yes, I did restart Resolve several times :)

I'm specifically searching for Krokodove and Suck Less Audio. Both are marked as installed in Reactor.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3415
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 3
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 78 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#108

Post by SecondMan » Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:54 pm

Ah. That explains it.

Krokodove is not compatible with Resolve 16 yet, as plugins need (at least) a recompile to work with it.

Suck Less Audio is a modifier, not a tool. As such it doesn't show up in the Effects Library, or in the Shift-Space menu. Instead, you use it to modify parameters. Right-click on a parameter, and look for the Modify with... item. In that list you should see Audio (WAV). That's Suck Less Audio.

Hope that helps!

Sticknolt
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:19 am

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#109

Post by Sticknolt » Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:34 am

SecondMan wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:54 pm
Suck Less Audio is a modifier, not a tool. As such it doesn't show up in the Effects Library, or in the Shift-Space menu. Instead, you use it to modify parameters. Right-click on a parameter, and look for the Modify with... item. In that list you should see Audio (WAV). That's Suck Less Audio.
Nice, thank you! That's exactly what I needed to know :)

joachim
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 1:29 am

Reactor fails at instalation.

#110

Post by joachim » Fri Jul 26, 2019 1:32 am

Hi !

I wanted to install the reactor for a few days now, but it keeps bugging ore givinge errors.
Some one who know's how to fix this problem?
Error.png
Error in the attachment!

Thx!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3415
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 3
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 78 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#111

Post by SecondMan » Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:31 am

To quote Andrew Hazelden:
AndrewHazelden wrote:
Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:30 am

When you run Reactor's installer script, it saves a "ReactorInstallLog.txt" file in the same folder as the "Reactor-Installer.lua". This should help troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing.

Can you open the log file up in a text editor and paste the output into a message on this thread inside of a pair of phpBB [code][/code] tags?

joachim
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 1:29 am

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#112

Post by joachim » Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:40 am

Log file in the attachement!
ReactorInstallLog.txt
(70.96 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3415
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 3
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 78 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#113

Post by SecondMan » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:03 am

Hm. Why does it want to write to C:\Program Files... ?

Have you specified an Install Path when installing Reactor or are you letting it run as is?

If you're letting it run as is, have you ever changed any Pathmap Preferences in Fusion? Or is this in a vanilla/default Fusion installation?