Page 8 of 10

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:49 pm
by SecondMan
Hello, and welcome to We Suck Less!

You may have done this already, but just to make sure - did you restart Resolve after installing the tools?

If you give us a few examples of tools you installed, we can point you to exactly where you can expect to find them...

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:50 pm
by Sticknolt
SecondMan wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:49 pm
You may have done this already, but just to make sure - did you restart Resolve after installing the tools?

If you give us a few examples of tools you installed, we can point you to exactly where you can expect to find them...
Thank you for your reply!

Yes, I did restart Resolve several times :)

I'm specifically searching for Krokodove and Suck Less Audio. Both are marked as installed in Reactor.

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:54 pm
by SecondMan
Ah. That explains it.

Krokodove is not compatible with Resolve 16 yet, as plugins need (at least) a recompile to work with it.

Suck Less Audio is a modifier, not a tool. As such it doesn't show up in the Effects Library, or in the Shift-Space menu. Instead, you use it to modify parameters. Right-click on a parameter, and look for the Modify with... item. In that list you should see Audio (WAV). That's Suck Less Audio.

Hope that helps!

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:34 am
by Sticknolt
SecondMan wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:54 pm
Suck Less Audio is a modifier, not a tool. As such it doesn't show up in the Effects Library, or in the Shift-Space menu. Instead, you use it to modify parameters. Right-click on a parameter, and look for the Modify with... item. In that list you should see Audio (WAV). That's Suck Less Audio.
Nice, thank you! That's exactly what I needed to know :)

Reactor fails at instalation.

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 1:32 am
by joachim
Hi !

I wanted to install the reactor for a few days now, but it keeps bugging ore givinge errors.
Some one who know's how to fix this problem?
Error.png
Error in the attachment!

Thx!

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:31 am
by SecondMan
To quote Andrew Hazelden:
AndrewHazelden wrote:
Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:30 am

When you run Reactor's installer script, it saves a "ReactorInstallLog.txt" file in the same folder as the "Reactor-Installer.lua". This should help troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing.

Can you open the log file up in a text editor and paste the output into a message on this thread inside of a pair of phpBB [code][/code] tags?

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 3:40 am
by joachim
Log file in the attachement!
ReactorInstallLog.txt
(70.96 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:03 am
by SecondMan
Hm. Why does it want to write to C:\Program Files... ?

Have you specified an Install Path when installing Reactor or are you letting it run as is?

If you're letting it run as is, have you ever changed any Pathmap Preferences in Fusion? Or is this in a vanilla/default Fusion installation?

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 3:59 pm
by white_wizard

I was able to install reactor in the Fusion tab of Davinci Resolve for quite a while. However, with version 16 Beta 1, the Reactor tab no longer appears. After updating to Resolve 16 Beta 2, I can't even update Reactor or open the Reactor menu by reinstalling.


Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:19 am
by white_wizard

The installer opens if I use the console. It seems the drag and drop method is what's not working for me. Not a big deal but I am mildly curious what could be wrong.

Despite finally getting the installer sorted out, I'm still not seeing a Reactor tab within Davinci Resolve, as I did in previous versions of Resolve.


Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:52 am
by AndrewHazelden
white_wizard wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:19 am

Despite finally getting the installer sorted out, I'm still not seeing a Reactor tab within Davinci Resolve, as I did in previous versions of Resolve.

Resolve's scripting API doesn't allow a root level "Reactor" menu entry to be added to the main menu bar like Fusion Standalone allows. This means Resolve users have to access Reactor's features via the "Workspaces > Script > Reactor >" menu entry.


Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:12 am
by white_wizard
AndrewHazelden wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:52 am
white_wizard wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:19 am

Despite finally getting the installer sorted out, I'm still not seeing a Reactor tab within Davinci Resolve, as I did in previous versions of Resolve.

Resolve's scripting API doesn't allow a root level "Reactor" menu entry to be added to the main menu bar like Fusion Standalone allows. This means Resolve users have to access Reactor's features via the "Workspaces > Script > Reactor >" menu entry.

Excellent. Thank you. They must have briefly allowed root access a few versions ago. I remember a nice big Reactor menu tab. Hopefully they change it back eventually.


Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:17 am
by AndrewHazelden

If you have Reactor installed in Fusion Standalone 9 or Fusion Standalone 16 you'd have seen a Reactor menu item in your menu bar at that time.


Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:35 am
by flippyfloop
Unable to download ?

The selected attachment does not exist anymore.

Please help. Cheers.

Re: Getting started with Reactor

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:02 am
by AndrewHazelden
flippyfloop wrote:
Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:35 am
Unable to download ?

The selected attachment does not exist anymore.

Please help. Cheers.
Hi @flippyfloop.

The link on the first post of this thread was for an earlier version of Reactor.

Check out the Reactor v3 release announcement page here to download the latest version.