Getting started with Reactor

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4095
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 13
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#121

Post by SecondMan » Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:32 am

Woops. Thanks for reporting, link is fixed :)

Tags:

User avatar
sascha2494
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:03 am

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#122

Post by sascha2494 » Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:07 am

I hope you guys can help me. I am running Resolve Studio 16. I can't instal reactor by draging it into the fusion tab, so I am trying to do it by console. I runs through till step 7/8. It says "Opening Reactor", but all it does is open the folder it installed reator to. And then nothing happens. It never completes installation and I can't find Reactor when clicking on Scripts in Resolve...

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4095
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 13
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#123

Post by SecondMan » Fri Jan 31, 2020 10:35 am

sascha2494 wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:07 am
I hope you guys can help me.
I hope you can give some more information :)

Is this Windows, Mac, Linux?
Is it the latest version of the installer script?
What is the console output during installation?
Have you read any of the other troubleshooting posts and topics?

User avatar
sascha2494
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:03 am

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#124

Post by sascha2494 » Sat Feb 01, 2020 2:37 am

I sure can, my mistake^^
I have two systems, both have the same problem.
Both are running Win10, intel CPUs, one with a GTX1070 the other is a laptop with now dedicated GPU. Both are running the latest version of DaVinci Resolve & yes the latest version of the installer script was used.

When I enter the script into the console, everything runs through until the following is displayed:

Installation Status Step 6 of 8

[Showing Reactor Folder]
C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Fusion\Reactor\System\

Installation Complete Step 7 of 8

Opening Reactor...


It then opens an explorer window (C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Fusion\Reactor\System) where I see a "Scripts" folder and two files (Reactor.cfg & Reactor.lua). Nothing happens after that. The console stays open....

Added in 12 minutes 33 seconds:
I'm sorry, just found a thread (Reactor fails to start on W10/DR 16.1.2) from rudiklein having the same problem. I guess I'll wait over there until a solution is found

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4095
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 13
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Re: Getting started with Reactor

#125

Post by SecondMan » Sat Feb 01, 2020 12:54 pm

sascha2494 wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 2:50 am
just found a thread
I'll link to that one here, then: viewtopic.php?p=28121#p28121