Reactor installation failed

Moderator: SecondMan

annatronci
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:01 am

Reactor installation failed

#1

Post by annatronci » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:05 am

I tried to install Reactor on my Fusion 16 studio but failed .....(I tried to wait after drag and drop but doesn`t work)..Any help?
https://streamable.com/s/7of47/gysjjf

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: Reactor installation failed

#2

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:40 am

A few more bits of information would be helpful.

Precise version of Fusion? OS?

Just to make sure, could you verify the version of the install script please? Just open the script in a text editor to read it at the top.

Any other peculiarities you have installed? Can you run other scripts without issue?

Thanks!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: Reactor installation failed

#3

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:56 am

Next, please run Reactor with the REACTOR_DEBUG environment variable set, as described here: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2440 and post the debug log contents.

annatronci
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:01 am

Re: Reactor installation failed

#4

Post by annatronci » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:43 am

Windows 10 Pro 1803 (KB4499183)

Fusion Studio 16.0 beta 28 build 28

Code: Select all

_VERSION = [[Version 3 - May 27, 2019]]
_REPO_EDITION = [[Install Reactor v3]]
--[[
Added in 4 minutes 36 seconds:
..I`m not expert in coding...

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: Reactor installation failed

#5

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:58 am

Just the version was fine, thanks :)

Try the DEBUG variable next?

As another test, you could try installing Fusion 9 (it won't overwrite the Fusion 16 install) and install Reactor from there - see if there is any difference. After all, Fu16 is still beta.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: Reactor installation failed

#6

Post by SecondMan » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:41 pm

A couple more thoughts. So from your screengrab we can tell that the script is running. That's what is causing the open comp to close, for example. What should happen next is that the little installer requester appears. For some reason it doesn't seem to be, which I have not seen before. There is a possibility that it has appeared underneath your main Fusion window, though. Try moving that to one side and see if it is under there?

Or if you have a multiple monitor setup, did it end up somewhere else entirely?

Failing that, you can manually drop the Reactor.fu file into your Config:/ folder and restart Fusion 16. That should get you going, too.

You can get Reactor.fu from https://gitlab.com/WeSuckLess/Reactor

In a default installation in Windows, Config:/ can be found in C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Blackmagic Design\Fusion

Hope that helps!