[Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer  [SUBMITTED]

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
andromeda_girl
Fusionista
Posts: 385
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:25 am
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#31

Post by andromeda_girl » Sun Aug 25, 2019 6:25 am

oh thank the gods...
at last, the fu16 GUI is now a step closer to functional.
thank you.
i can't wait to have this sucker installed...

we just need the rest of its GUI to be fixed now...
no futt-bugly icons... wasted space... other hidden tools... fit to view covering up functions...
omfg who designed the fu16 GUI anyway?

Added in 31 minutes 47 seconds:
so... how do you get it to dock into the actual gui instead of being a floating bar?
O_o

Added in 2 minutes 45 seconds:
... just to clarify; it opens on mouse pointer position-
however your mouse pointer is always going to be located where the reactor dropdown menu is; specifically the location of where the toolbar16 is listed in here :P
...meaning it will land in that spot.
can it not be docked into the GUI?

User avatar
AndrewHazelden
Fusionator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:20 pm
Answers: 2
Location: West Dover, Nova Scotia, Canada
Been thanked: 38 times
Contact:

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#32

Post by AndrewHazelden » Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:31 am

Hi @andromeda_girl.

Earlier on this thread Movalex posted the hotkey combination for automatically showing the toolbar window:
Movalex wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 3:15 am
I use shortcut to launch the script, and it shows just where I need it. I put cursor under the PlayForward button where split window cursor appears and and press alt+shift+T

User avatar
Movalex
Fusioneer
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 5:36 am
Answers: 2
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#33

Post by Movalex » Sun Aug 25, 2019 11:02 am

Thanks for kind words, I've spend some time making this usable. And it would not been possible without great support of WSL community.
After you set the position you like, you can turn off launching at mouse position in preferences (little triangle on the right). Next time UI is launched, it will restore position. You can also dump saved position with the button in prefs!

User avatar
Movalex
Fusioneer
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 5:36 am
Answers: 2
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#34

Post by Movalex » Sun Sep 01, 2019 3:14 pm

Small update for Toolbar16, to make it compatible with latest Fusion versions (16+)
https://gitlab.com/WeSuckLess/Reactor/merge_requests/95


User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3478
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#35

Post by SecondMan » Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:23 pm

Available now! :cheer:


User avatar
Lester
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 4:25 pm

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#36

Post by Lester » Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:04 pm

So glad I found this! Got it in my reactor now. Thanks for the development!

Would it be possible to add a "Normalize Color Range" button to this? I find the right clicking in resolve to get to it rather cumbersome. Is there a hotkey I'm missing for this task?


User avatar
Movalex
Fusioneer
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 5:36 am
Answers: 2
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#37

Post by Movalex » Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:26 am

Thanks @Lester!
Unfortunately, I did not find any mentions of "Normalize Color Range" in current API.


User avatar
bfloch
Fusioneer
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 4:25 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Update] Toolbar for Fusion 16 Viewer

#38

Post by bfloch » Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:09 pm

Feels like my productivity just went back up. Thanks!