Page 2 of 2

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:21 am
by Midgardsormr
Would someone be using /for in that fashion, though? I'd think that if someone were idiot-proofing a pipeline they wouldn't rely on the user grokking a console slash command.

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:13 pm
by SirEdric
Midgardsormr wrote:
Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:21 am
Would someone be using /for in that fashion, though? I'd think that if someone were idiot-proofing a pipeline they wouldn't rely on the user grokking a console slash command.
Yeah but. no but, yeah but...:-)

I *really* love that slash command thingy for doing Q&D things.
When you know what you (have to) do, all is good.

For deploying stuff to the beginners in the team I feel intrigued to link to a recent post of myself...:-)
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1887

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 5:40 pm
by SecondMan
Hi Tom,


Apologies for the delay, I wanted to get to this sooner, but work got in the way. Argh, work.

Your submission is stellar, I just wanted to suggest to use HTML encoded symbols for characters like [ and ] in your Atom description, as described here

One other small thing I noticed is that your .zip file contained those lovely additional files that Macs put everywhere... I don't even know if that is possible to avoid (I have no Mac ;))

I've done the adjustments for you (for all potential submitters - do not worry, we're making sure this will be a very painless process for everyone) and attached them to this post. If you're good with them, we'll deploy shortly!

Thanks! :cheer:

com.TomBerakis.SlashFor.zip

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:02 pm
by SecondMan
The update to version 1.1 is now available through Reactor! :cheer:

Please go ahead and install/update everyone! :)

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:36 pm
by tberakis
Great, thanks for doing that!

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:49 pm
by SecondMan
Hi Tom,

Is it possible to use /for to adjust nested inputs like Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.RedName?

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:36 am
by danell
I just hit the same wall as SecondMan here and needed to change some nested inputs. Any progress in this?
Great tool anyway!

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:19 am
by Movalex
now it should work:

/for all Loader set Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.RedName to 'B'
/for all Fuse.FractalNoise set c_noise_itt to 1

Re: [Submission] /for console slash-command

Posted: Sat May 04, 2019 10:42 pm
by SecondMan

And update is submitted - please update!