[Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything  [SUBMITTED]

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

[Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#1

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:08 am

My first reactor submission here. Possibly many more on the way.

Thanks @SecondMan, @JUNE and @SirEdric for testing / contributing!

Description:
This is an all-in-one wireless link meant to replace the existing wireless fuses that only support a single input type.

Wishlist for future versions:
- Find way to combine actions of Back and Reset buttons.
(Currently both actions (back & Reset) have to run or the output type is set to the previous input type.)
(This may be replaced with a "Reset" and "Confirm/Cancel" if it feels more intuitive)
- Attempt to add toggle to show/hide links/wires
- Rename Node after linking source with "Wrless_" or "Link_" or "L__" Prefix followed by name of Input Source

Edit: Modified the fuse a tiny bit.
download/file.php?id=4584
Last edited by intelligent machine on Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3772
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#2

Post by SecondMan » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:36 am

Does it do masks as well? :)

Added in 1 minute 3 seconds:
And yay submissions! :cheer:

User avatar
SirEdric
Fusionator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:04 am
Answers: 4
Real name: Eric Westphal
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#3

Post by SirEdric » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:37 am

Awesome, man!
Really cool stuff!

As a side note...
When doing Fusion demos in the early years I always enjoyed telling people
that "the data runs faster through the 'pipes' when you build your flow vertically".
So this is a good spot to revive that awful joke.
"And another cool feature of the Wireless Fuse is: It won't eat into your data volume! "

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#4

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:40 am

SecondMan wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:37 am
Does it do masks as well? :)

Added in 1 minute 3 seconds:
And yay submissions! :cheer:
Masks and particles :)

Added in 19 minutes 31 seconds:
SirEdric wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:37 am
As a side note...
When doing Fusion demos in the early years I always enjoyed telling people
that "the data runs faster through the 'pipes' when you build your flow vertically".
So this is a good spot to revive that awful joke.
"And another cool feature of the Wireless Fuse is: It won't eat into your data volume! "
Someone should post a tutorial on the importance of and best practices for keeping the pipes clean!

User avatar
SirEdric
Fusionator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:04 am
Answers: 4
Real name: Eric Westphal
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#5

Post by SirEdric » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:04 pm

intelligent machine wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:00 pm
Someone should post a tutorial on the importance of and best practices for keeping the pipes clean!
Absolutely. Of course in the fashion of:

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3772
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#6

Post by SecondMan » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:06 pm

Hahaha.

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#7

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:06 pm

ROFLMFAO :lol:

User avatar
SirEdric
Fusionator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:04 am
Answers: 4
Real name: Eric Westphal
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#8

Post by SirEdric » Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:29 pm

In that mood google for some youtube demos of a guy presenting Decklink Pro...;.)

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#9

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:36 pm

Couldn't get it to come up!? Any suggestions? :oops:

Added in 2 minutes 44 seconds:
intelligent machine wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:08 am
Edit: Modified the fuse a tiny bit.
com.SamTreadway.WirelessLinkAnything.zip

User avatar
SirEdric
Fusionator
Posts: 2055
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:04 am
Answers: 4
Real name: Eric Westphal
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#10

Post by SirEdric » Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:51 pm

intelligent machine wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:39 pm
Couldn't get it to come up!? Any suggestions?
I wanted to keep this encoded, so....
*who* manufactures decklink cards?
*who* might have an accent similar to the one in the video above?
search again...:-)

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3772
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#11

Post by SecondMan » Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:53 pm

Submission looks good!

One thing I like to see in tool submissions is the directory structure follow the Category. So your wireless fuse would end up in Fuses/Flow - which is also where the other wireless tools from Reactor reside.

It's a really small change so with your permission I can just do it, or feel free to upload an update.

Personally I also match the Atom name to the Fuse name, but that's just my OCD :D

User avatar
JUNE
Fusionista
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:45 am
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#12

Post by JUNE » Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:29 pm

Thanks to Sam! Thank you guys, I learned a lot!

Image

Should this be the problem of coding conversion ? :shock:

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#13

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 8:38 pm

Added in 4 minutes 48 seconds:
SecondMan wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:53 pm
Submission looks good!

One thing I like to see in tool submissions is the directory structure follow the Category. So your wireless fuse would end up in Fuses/Flow - which is also where the other wireless tools from Reactor reside.

It's a really small change so with your permission I can just do it, or feel free to upload an update.

Personally I also match the Atom name to the Fuse name, but that's just my OCD :D
Man, your OCD is contagious. I'm coming down with a case of it myself now.
I'll fix it...waiting on a response from JUNE I used an arrow symbol for the back button that may not be as universal as I thought. :|
Last edited by intelligent machine on Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
intelligent machine
Fusionista
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 10:01 pm
Answers: 2
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#14

Post by intelligent machine » Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:52 pm

Nevermind @JUNE I've replaced the arrow on the button... works fine on macOS and Linux but not Windows.

@SecondMan I've repackaged the tool submission for you.
com.SamTreadway.WirelessAnything.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
JUNE
Fusionista
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:45 am
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: [Submission] [Fuse] Wireless Link Anything

#15

Post by JUNE » Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:57 pm

yes , windows system can't read UTF8.
You can hide the reload button.