Welcome to WSL!

New to the forum? Please read this and this.

F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

User avatar
Fabrice
Fusioneer
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am
Answers: 1

F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#1

Post by Fabrice »

Hi all,
it seems I have a cryptomatte issue when network rendering.
My comp renders perfectly on both machines, the network rendering also works fine
but when submiting the same comp on the network the renderslave pops up this message :

"The file could not be opened as a composition:
The following tools couldnt be loaded: 1 Fuse Tool"
+ OK

Why isnt it working?
Is there some special installation I missed on the renderslave?

PS I could only find F9 related posts in this (or BM) forum
(F16.1.1 build 5 Studio + Cryptomatte 1.26)

User avatar
Mclawest
Fusioneer
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#2

Post by Mclawest »

looks so.. do you have installed cryptomatte there? try to prerender cryptomatte masks, delete cryptomatte tools from comp and send again and if the comp will rendering then the problem was in missing tools.

User avatar
Fabrice
Fusioneer
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am
Answers: 1

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#3

Post by Fabrice »

Yes Mclawest whenI delete all the cryptomatte nodes in the comp it network renders perfectly.

I've been very carefull when installing Cryptomatte, I did the same way on both machines :
using the dongle and installing CM using reactor.
And they're exactly the same version number (both F16 and CMatte)

User avatar
AndrewHazelden
Fusionator
Posts: 1740
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:20 pm
Answers: 11
Location: West Dover, Nova Scotia, Canada
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#4

Post by AndrewHazelden »

Hi @Fabrice.

Typically you have to add Reactor's PathMap settings to your Fusion Render Node preferences to get the Cryptomatte fuse and Lua modules to be present inside the Fusion Render Node App.

Reactor Docs Topic "Using Reactor Content on a Fusion Render Node"
https://gitlab.com/WeSuckLess/Reactor/- ... rendernode

User avatar
Fabrice
Fusioneer
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am
Answers: 1

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#5

Post by Fabrice »

Thanks for the link @AndrewHazelden
I changed/added the (Scripts, Userpaths and User) paths on the rendernode's pref without any result,
it still shows the same error msg...

User avatar
AndrewHazelden
Fusionator
Posts: 1740
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:20 pm
Answers: 11
Location: West Dover, Nova Scotia, Canada
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#6

Post by AndrewHazelden »

Fabrice wrote: Tue May 04, 2021 4:37 am Why isnt it working?
Is there some special installation I missed on the renderslave?
If you have a moment, could you try installing Fusion Studio v17.1.x and then test this code out in the command prompt for launching Fusion Render Node with error log output generation turned on:

Code: Select all

@set FUSION_log=true

start "" "C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\Fusion Render Node 17\FusionRenderNode.exe" -verbose -log "C:\Users\Public\Fusion_Render_Node_17_Log.txt" &

You should see a high verbosity detail log text file written to disk that gives a lot more diagnostic information about Fusion Render Node's startup process and it will likely give you more information to work from:

Code: [Select all] [Expand/Collapse] [Download] (Fusion_Render_Node_17_Log.txt)
  1. ---------------------------------------------------
  2. Starting Fusion Render Node 17.1 at 06/May/21 00:55:11
  3. C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17\FusionRenderNode.exe
  4. ---------------------------------------------------
  5. Initialising QuickTime
  6. Checking for licenses...
  7. Creating GPU context on CUDA device: GeForce RTX 3090
  8. Creating GPU context on CUDA device: GeForce RTX 3090
  9. Creating GPU context on CUDA device: GeForce RTX 3090
  10. Creating GPU context on CUDA device: GeForce RTX 3090
  11. Loading support DLLs
  12. Loading fusionoperators
  13. Loading fusionformats
  14. Loading Plugins
  15. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/3d.plugin
  16. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/alembic.plugin
  17. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/bins.plugin
  18. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/CinemaRaw/cinemaraw.plugin
  19. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/dds.plugin
  20. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/dimension.plugin
  21. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/directshow.plugin
  22. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/fbx.plugin
  23. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/fuses.plugin
  24. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/mxf.plugin
  25. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/opencolorio.plugin
  26. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/openfx.plugin
  27. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/paint.plugin
  28. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/particles.plugin
  29. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/quicktime.plugin
  30. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/text.plugin
  31. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/utilities.plugin
  32. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/3d.plugin
  33. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/alembic.plugin
  34. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/bins.plugin
  35. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/CinemaRaw/cinemaraw.plugin
  36. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/dds.plugin
  37. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/dimension.plugin
  38. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/directshow.plugin
  39. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/fbx.plugin
  40. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/fuses.plugin
  41. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/mxf.plugin
  42. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/opencolorio.plugin
  43. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/openfx.plugin
  44. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/paint.plugin
  45. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/particles.plugin
  46. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/quicktime.plugin
  47. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/text.plugin
  48. Loading plugin C:\Program Files\Fusion Render Node 17/Plugins/Blackmagic/utilities.plugin
  49. Init Config
  50. Initialising Class Registry
  51. Initialising all geometry caches
  52. Initialising GLTools
  53. Initialising Texture Manager
  54. Starting GraphicsThread
  55. Adding Global App Events
  56. Registering System Sounds
  57. Initialising Scripting Subsystem
  58. Cleanup licenses

User avatar
Fabrice
Fusioneer
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am
Answers: 1

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#7

Post by Fabrice »

Thanks Andrew but I wont be able to install F17
because I'm stuck with F16 for a few months because of an animated series production.

(...and I guess that kind of verbose debug doesnt exists on F16)

User avatar
ShadowMaker SdR
Fusionator
Posts: 1070
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:17 am
Answers: 10
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#8

Post by ShadowMaker SdR »

Fabrice wrote: Thu May 06, 2021 12:00 amThanks Andrew but I wont be able to install F17
because I'm stuck with F16 for a few months because of an animated series production
I think it's possible to install various Fusion versions simultaneously at the moment i.e. installing 17 will leave your 16 install unaffected.

User avatar
Fabrice
Fusioneer
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:21 am
Answers: 1

Re: F16 rendernode + Cryptomatte issues

#9

Post by Fabrice »

Well...as we're in production I'm not crazy about the idea of trying it right now :s