Can text be used in fuses?

User avatar
Cambiata
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 31, 2019 3:59 am

Can text be used in fuses?

#1

Post by Cambiata » Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:16 am

Hi!

Don't think that I've ever seen a fuse outputing text.
Can this be done in a fuse? With standard font selection, size, weight, color options..?

Best! / Jonas

User avatar
Dunn
Moderator
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 4:27 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Can text be used in fuses?

#2

Post by Dunn » Tue Nov 12, 2019 2:44 am

Hey Jonas,
Sure it can be done:

https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckl ... 667#p12667
https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckl ... f=6&t=1098

;)

User avatar
Cambiata
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 31, 2019 3:59 am

Re: Can text be used in fuses?

#3

Post by Cambiata » Tue Nov 12, 2019 4:03 am

Great! Thank you, Dunn!
This will make it soo much simpler to more complex build graphics in one step, combining lines, objects and text.

Just one problem that still bugs me:
Does the fuse drawing api allow solid objects with holes in them? (Something like browser svg's evenodd fill rule?)
https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckl ... api#p26119