In light of the Coronavirus crisis, please help make sure nothing stands in the way of social distancing in the VFX industry.

This petition asks the MPAA to act accordingly:


Sign the petition on Change.org

Be safe, everyone.

[Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

User avatar
French_Fry
Fusionista
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#61

Post by French_Fry » Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:03 am

Thanks for looking into it. :) That was just a test comp, so I don't really need to work around it.
I still haven't heard back from tech support. It seems like they used to get back to me within a couple of days( it's been a week). I'll wait a few more days then ping them again.

Tags:

User avatar
Haimund
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 8:02 am

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#62

Post by Haimund » Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:50 am

hi, sorry, i know this is a stupid question, but ... where should i put this .fuse file?
i've put this in my Fusion/Fuses folder, but I cannot see it in fusion.
is there any other place i need to put this in? or am i miss something?

thank you

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4229
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 15
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#63

Post by SecondMan » Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:15 pm

It's a Modifier Fuse. So when it's installed, right click on a parameter and select Modify with -> Time Machine. It will show up in the Modifier tab.

User avatar
Haimund
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 8:02 am

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#64

Post by Haimund » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:56 pm

Cool! I got it , thank you !

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#65

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Fri Oct 09, 2015 5:41 am

Dunn wrote:Holy Sh*T! :o i just started using it .. and i must say .. WOW!!
I have been wanting something like this for a long time :mrgreen:
What would be cool is to have is some kind of function to overshoot the numbers... creating some kind of bounce effect.
I have a Modifier fuse here that i use for animation.. it´s sort of the basic..basic..basic to what you created .. :roll:
AnimationEase.Fuse
It works like... the more Mass + less Bounce = Bounce effect ... & ... more Bounce + less Mass = Snappy effect
Maybe you could use it. ;)

.Dunn
Thank you very much for the AnimationEase. Simple to use!! :)
Also, was wondering if there is a tutorial on how to use The Time Machine?
When i try to apply the time machine modifier, it shows up greyed out?!
Again, thank you very much!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4229
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 15
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#66

Post by SecondMan » Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:03 am

What are you trying to apply it to?

Keep in mind It's a number modifier, so it won't work on points, for example. Typically you would modify a TimeStretcher or a Time3D node with it.

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#67

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:35 am

SecondMan wrote:What are you trying to apply it to?

Keep in mind It's a number modifier, so it won't work on points, for example. Typically you would modify a TimeStretcher or a Time3D node with it.
I was trying to create some bounce animation. I created a BG node, then a circle mask, and then animate the circle mask, from left to right.
As i saw a "bounce" tab inside the time machine interface, i thought that i could use to create the bounce effect at the end of the animation. But the animationEase, did the trick!

I guess the Time Machine is for more advanced stuff?!

Again, thank you very much!!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4229
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 15
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#68

Post by SecondMan » Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:03 am

giorgiokrenkel wrote:I was trying to create some bounce animation. I created a BG node, then a circle mask, and then animate the circle mask, from left to right.
As i saw a "bounce" tab inside the time machine interface, i thought that i could use to create the bounce effect at the end of the animation. But the animationEase, did the trick!

I guess the Time Machine is for more advanced stuff?!

Again, thank you very much!!
The Bounce parameter is part of the Trigger mode, which is briefly explained here: https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckle ... rt=25#p785

Those types of Modes would work really well with the Suck Less Audio Fuse.

Time Machine is primarily aimed at retiming. You can drive animations with it, sure, but I'm hoping to do a dedicated toolset for that at some point.

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#69

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:38 am

SecondMan wrote:
Time Machine is primarily aimed at retiming. You can drive animations with it, sure, but I'm hoping to do a dedicated toolset for that at some point.
Ah! That would be really nice!! Again, thank you very much for all your scripts! :D

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#70

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:19 am

Dunn wrote:Holy Sh*T! :o i just started using it .. and i must say .. WOW!!
I have been wanting something like this for a long time :mrgreen:
What would be cool is to have is some kind of function to overshoot the numbers... creating some kind of bounce effect.
I have a Modifier fuse here that i use for animation.. it´s sort of the basic..basic..basic to what you created .. :roll:
AnimationEase.Fuse
It works like... the more Mass + less Bounce = Bounce effect ... & ... more Bounce + less Mass = Snappy effect
Maybe you could use it. ;)

.Dunn
Hello Dunn, i am trying to use this fuse (animation ease) but it seems it is not compatible with Fusion 8.1.1?! Its possible for you to make it compatible with the new fusion version?

Thank you!

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#71

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:04 am

Here is the error i am getting when trying to start Fusion 8.1.1, using your fuse modifier:

Image

User avatar
Dunn
Moderator
Posts: 486
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 4:27 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#72

Post by Dunn » Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:56 am

Hey man, i haven´t installed Fu 8.1.1 .. will do it later tonite and will Send you a PM will i got it fixed.

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#73

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:19 am

Thank you very much, Dunn! :D

User avatar
JUNE
Fusionista
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:45 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#74

Post by JUNE » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:38 am

Thanks, Dunn!

User avatar
giorgiokrenkel
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: [Fuse] Time Machine Modifier Fuse

#75

Post by giorgiokrenkel » Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:27 am

It is working now, i was using drag and drop to copy the file, with copy and paste it worked?!!


Thank you!