FUSION_PROFILE_DIR problem

Moderator: SecondMan

ben_mccarthy
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 12:42 pm

FUSION_PROFILE_DIR problem

#1

Post by ben_mccarthy » Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:04 am

Hi,

I am having trouble getting Fusion 9.0.2 to work with the FUSION_PROFILE_DIR environment variable on Windows 10, ultimately I want to setup all my render nodes so they are all using the same Fusion.prefs file on a network share.

I have followed the instructions on VFXpedia (User_Preferences_and_Paths) but no luck getting it working. Are there any known issues with it and Fusion 9? I can't find much related to do it for 9.

Thanks
Ben

User avatar
pingking
Fusionista
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:10 am
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: FUSION_PROFILE_DIR problem

#2

Post by pingking » Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:06 pm

here is a thread about it in fusion 8
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=855&p=6927&hilit=F ... _DIR#p6927

maybe its the same with 9?

User avatar
Greg Bovine
Double M
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:07 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: FUSION_PROFILE_DIR problem

#3

Post by Greg Bovine » Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:29 am

ben_mccarthy wrote:
Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:04 am
I am having trouble getting Fusion 9.0.2 to work with the FUSION_PROFILE_DIR environment variable on Windows 10, ultimately I want to setup all my render nodes so they are all using the same Fusion.prefs file on a network share.
There are Fusion 8 and Fusion 9 versions of that environment variable:

FUSION9_PROFILE
FUSION9_PROFILE_DIR
FUSION9_MasterPrefs

FUSION_PROFILE_DIR8
FUSION_PLUGINS8
FUSION_MasterPrefs8

You can use the Fusion Diagnostic Tool script to check if the environment variable was set up as expected.


fusion-diagnostics-tool.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ben_mccarthy
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 12:42 pm

Re: FUSION_PROFILE_DIR problem

#4

Post by ben_mccarthy » Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:43 am

Thanks for your help, works perfectly!
Greg Bovine wrote:
Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:29 am

There are Fusion 8 and Fusion 9 versions of that environment variable:

FUSION9_PROFILE
FUSION9_PROFILE_DIR
FUSION9_MasterPrefs

FUSION_PROFILE_DIR8
FUSION_PLUGINS8
FUSION_MasterPrefs8

You can use the Fusion Diagnostic Tool script to check if the environment variable was set up as expected.



fusion-diagnostics-tool.png