Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

User avatar
RBemendo
Fusioneer
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:32 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

#1

Post by RBemendo » Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:39 pm

Anyone working with Resolve 16 with network rendering working. I'm testing Beta4 and not having any luck with network rendering within Resolve. Either with remote systems in the delivery page, or trying to use the disk cache in the Fusion Tab - preRender with network. Just interested if anyone else is testing this and has it working.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3489
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Re: Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

#2

Post by SecondMan » Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:48 pm

What the Fusion component is concerned, network rendering is Fusion Studio only, which includes cryptic gems such as "Render and interactive performance scalable with remote nodes" and "Improve local performance/interactivity with remote render nodes."

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/produc ... on/compare

User avatar
RBemendo
Fusioneer
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:32 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

#3

Post by RBemendo » Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:18 am

Thanks Second Man,

Any chance you've set this up in Fusion 16? I'll probably end up working on trying to get it set up today to see how it goes. Just wondering if you had experience with it and any gotchas.

I've been using Fusion 9 with network rendering without any issues, so hopefully it's just the same process.

Cheers.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3489
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Re: Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

#4

Post by SecondMan » Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:18 am

I haven't, but AFAiK it should behave in the same way as in Fu9...

User avatar
RBemendo
Fusioneer
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:32 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Resolve 16 Network rendering - Fusion Tab or Delivery

#5

Post by RBemendo » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:12 am

so far final rendering seams to be the same as Fu9

I'm unable to get these features working currently:

- Render and interactive performance scalable with remote nodes.
-Improve local performance/interactivity with remote render nodes.


When queuing tool disk caching - the render manger shows a comp added to the queue, but is using the "temp" location of the pathmaps, but in the global settings I can't change "temp" I changed "preview" to a network location and now when queuing disk cache, the composition in the queue shows the file location of the "preview" path map change. But the comp never assigns frames to slaves available it just stays stuck on "loading comp"