Fusion 7.0.1 release

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
steveeyeon
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:50 am

Fusion 7.0.1 release

#1

Post by steveeyeon » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:15 pm

Fusion 7.0.1 Build 1457 has been released.
get it here
http://eyeonline.com/DownloadFusion7.html

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3782
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#2

Post by SecondMan » Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:19 pm

Love this release pace! :)

Thanks Steve!

User avatar
pingking
Fusionista
Posts: 740
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:10 am
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#3

Post by pingking » Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:16 pm

and the changelog is up to date:

http://fusion.eyeonline.com/home/release-notes/f71457

User avatar
inohide
Fusioneer
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 1:49 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#4

Post by inohide » Mon Oct 06, 2014 1:46 am

I notice this release today.
Why does Eyeon not announced this?

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3782
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 7
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#5

Post by SecondMan » Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:18 am

inohide wrote:I notice this release today.
Why does Eyeon not announced this?
But they do, right here on the forum! ;)

User avatar
inohide
Fusioneer
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 1:49 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#6

Post by inohide » Tue Oct 07, 2014 8:28 am

Oh! This topic was posted by Steve.

But the way of announcement from eyeon is erratic. I think..

User avatar
ata
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:56 pm
Location: Budapest, HUNGARY

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#7

Post by ata » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:24 am

I can't remember how long ago I reported this issue with imported 3D geometries (FBX, OBJ). I didn't find it in the release notes but eventually they just fixed it to my biggest happiness. Luckily I often check this issue in new releases and I've just found it.

Try to copy and paste the tools below to Fusion 6.4 and F7 b1457 to see what I'm talking about. I used to use it to check this issue. Please feed the FBXMesh tool with your FBX geo (preferably a sphere) to make it work.

Before this time the imported geometries have more points and edges then expected. Basically every polygon was separated as you can see in F6.4. It means more data which is not so optimal. Although the imported meshes seems fine just because the normals stays right.
Now finally it works as I expect.. well not exactly, because it still have open seams I don't know why (maybe at the UV seams?). Otherwise at least with Alembic it is perfect without seams.

Code: Select all

{
	Tools = ordered() {
		Background1 = Background {
			CtrlWZoom = false,
			Inputs = {
				GlobalIn = Input { Value = 1, },
				GlobalOut = Input { Value = 200, },
				Width = Input { Value = 2048, },
				Height = Input { Value = 1556, },
				Gradient = Input {
					Value = Gradient {
						Colors = {
							[0] = { 0, 0, 0, 1, },
							[1] = { 1, 1, 1, 1, },
						},
					},
				},
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 440, -49.5, }, },
		},
		Displace3D1 = Displace3D {
			Inputs = {
				SceneInput = Input {
					SourceOp = "FBXMesh3D1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				Scale = Input { Value = 1, },
				Bias = Input { Value = 0.2916667, },
				Input = Input {
					SourceOp = "Background1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 385, 82.5, }, },
		},
		Instance_Displace3D1 = Displace3D {
			SourceOp = "Displace3D1",
			Inputs = {
				SceneInput = Input {
					SourceOp = "Displace3D1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				CameraDisplacement = Input { },
				Input = Input {
					SourceOp = "Background1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				StartEndRenderScripts = Input { },
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 495, 82.5, }, },
		},
		FBXMesh3D1 = SurfaceFBXMesh {
			Inputs = {
				ImportFile = Input { Value = "C:\\Users\\Atus\\Desktop\\O2014.fbx", },
				["ObjectID.ObjectID"] = Input { Value = 1, },
				["MtlStdInputs.MaterialID"] = Input { Value = 1, },
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 220, 82.5, }, },
		},
	},
}
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
JUNE
Fusionista
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:45 am
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: Fusion 7.0.1 release

#8

Post by JUNE » Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:12 pm

ata wrote:I can't remember how long ago I reported this issue with imported 3D geometries (FBX, OBJ). I didn't find it in the release notes but eventually they just fixed it to my biggest happiness. Luckily I often check this issue in new releases and I've just found it.

Try to copy and paste the tools below to Fusion 6.4 and F7 b1457 to see what I'm talking about. I used to use it to check this issue. Please feed the FBXMesh tool with your FBX geo (preferably a sphere) to make it work.

Before this time the imported geometries have more points and edges then expected. Basically every polygon was separated as you can see in F6.4. It means more data which is not so optimal. Although the imported meshes seems fine just because the normals stays right.
Now finally it works as I expect.. well not exactly, because it still have open seams I don't know why (maybe at the UV seams?). Otherwise at least with Alembic it is perfect without seams.

Code: Select all

{
	Tools = ordered() {
		Background1 = Background {
			CtrlWZoom = false,
			Inputs = {
				GlobalIn = Input { Value = 1, },
				GlobalOut = Input { Value = 200, },
				Width = Input { Value = 2048, },
				Height = Input { Value = 1556, },
				Gradient = Input {
					Value = Gradient {
						Colors = {
							[0] = { 0, 0, 0, 1, },
							[1] = { 1, 1, 1, 1, },
						},
					},
				},
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 440, -49.5, }, },
		},
		Displace3D1 = Displace3D {
			Inputs = {
				SceneInput = Input {
					SourceOp = "FBXMesh3D1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				Scale = Input { Value = 1, },
				Bias = Input { Value = 0.2916667, },
				Input = Input {
					SourceOp = "Background1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 385, 82.5, }, },
		},
		Instance_Displace3D1 = Displace3D {
			SourceOp = "Displace3D1",
			Inputs = {
				SceneInput = Input {
					SourceOp = "Displace3D1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				CameraDisplacement = Input { },
				Input = Input {
					SourceOp = "Background1",
					Source = "Output",
				},
				StartEndRenderScripts = Input { },
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 495, 82.5, }, },
		},
		FBXMesh3D1 = SurfaceFBXMesh {
			Inputs = {
				ImportFile = Input { Value = "C:\\Users\\Atus\\Desktop\\O2014.fbx", },
				["ObjectID.ObjectID"] = Input { Value = 1, },
				["MtlStdInputs.MaterialID"] = Input { Value = 1, },
			},
			ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 220, 82.5, }, },
		},
	},
}

Bug?