FUSION_MasterPrefs and PySide2

Moderator: SecondMan

Nebukadhezer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:50 am
Been thanked: 1 time

FUSION_MasterPrefs and PySide2

#1

Post by Nebukadhezer » Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:04 am

Hey,

after some 8 years of Fusion absence I am getting back onto it...
But I am having difficulties with getting the basics up and running.

I want to have the masterPrefs on a network share, but none of my approaches is working.
Currently I am using the free version 9.0.2.15 could that be it ?

Otherwise if the free version does support FUSION_MasterPrefs which one is being used in version 9.0.2.15
1. FUSION_MasterPrefs
2. FUSION_MasterPrefs8
3. FUSION_MasterPrefs9 (not sure it even exists)

Then I am testing with this in the prefs file:
  1. {
  2.     Global = {
  3.         FrameFormat = {
  4.             Rate = 25,
  5.             DepthFull = 3,
  6.         },
  7.         Locked = true,
  8. }
Next Check UNC Paths, can Fusion cope with //server/x/folder/y/masterPrefs.prefs ?

Further check does Fusion resolve going up via //server/x/folder/folderToDeep/../y/masterPrefs.prefs


Then Uis and Menus.
Fusion is now a QtApp right ?
How does one get hold of the main window and are there PySide2 bindings provided?

Cheers
Johannes

User avatar
JCB91
Fusioneer
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:46 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: FUSION_MasterPrefs and PySide2

#2

Post by JCB91 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:10 am

Hey Johannes

You should use
FUSION9_MasterPrefs

Path can be like:
\\server\folder\Fusion9.prefs

Your Prefs file looks good. UNC Paths should work with Fusion.

Nebukadhezer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:50 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: FUSION_MasterPrefs and PySide2

#3

Post by Nebukadhezer » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:48 am

Hey

thanks a ton, I am getting further...
forgot about the global/comp difference I was trying to set comp settings half a day under the global section and wondering why nothing is happening...

Code: Select all

{
  Comp = {
		FrameFormat = {
		  Rate = 25,
			DepthFull = 3,
		},
		Viewer = {
			EnableLUTs = true,
		},
  },
	Global = {
		Paths = {
			Map = {
				["Scripts:"] = "c:\\TEMP",
				["LUTs:"] = "c:\\TEMP",
				["Fuses:"] = "c:\\TEMP",
			},
		},
	},
    Locked = true,
}


Nebukadhezer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:50 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: FUSION_MasterPrefs and PySide2

#4

Post by Nebukadhezer » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:07 pm

Pyside2 anybody ? The qtapp needs to be somewhere .... but I guess pyside2 bindings need to be msvc compliant to the fusion ones...