Krokodove working with/in Fusion 16

Moderator: SecondMan

martinamv
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:53 am

Krokodove working with/in Fusion 16

#1

Post by martinamv » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:47 am

Hi guys, I just installed F16 and copied the Krokodove PI from the F9 plugins folder to the F16 plugins folder. Seems not to work or am I doing something wrong? Do we have to wait for updates from BMD? Their website says that Krokodove is working in F16.

Regards, Martin

User avatar
ShadowMaker SdR
Fusionista
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:17 am
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Krokodove working with/in Fusion 16

#2

Post by ShadowMaker SdR » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:50 am

At this moment, Krokodove doesn't work yet, but I'm sure people are working to get things sorted out as soon as possible. It's called a Beta for a reason. If you need a working Krokodove, you have to stick to 9.02 for now.

martinamv
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:53 am

Re: Krokodove working with/in Fusion 16

#3

Post by martinamv » Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:16 pm

OK, thanks. Let's wait a bit. :)

User avatar
Chad
Fusionator
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:11 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Krokodove working with/in Fusion 16

#4

Post by Chad » Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:17 pm

It's not an issue of it being beta, they new version requires changes to the SDK that make previous plugins incompatible. This has happened a few times before with Fusion's development.