Spline Blur  [SUBMITTED]

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
Millolab
Fusioneer
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:26 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Spline Blur

#1

Post by Millolab » Sat Nov 09, 2019 10:30 am

Here a nice tool to blur an image along a path.
The user can choose the blur to be directional or radial. A very useful tool when it comes to beauty work.
It's based on vectors so can be quite slow.


com.Millolab.SplineBlur.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Midgardsormr
Fusionator
Posts: 1270
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:04 pm
Answers: 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Been thanked: 106 times
Contact:

Re: Spline Blur

#2

Post by Midgardsormr » Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:21 pm

What!! That is cool!. I'll definitely be tearing that one apart for ideas!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3678
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 6
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Re: Spline Blur

#3

Post by SecondMan » Sat Nov 09, 2019 11:40 pm

Very awesome tool, this, @Millolab - thanks for sharing!

In the package, your .atom file deploys correctly in

Code: Select all

	Deploy = {
		"Macros/Blur/SplineBlur.setting",
	},
but the file in the package is contained in Macros/Effect (likewise in your other - excellent! - submissions of today). This would result in an Atom that won't install any files (because it doesn't exist).

A good test for Atoms is to load - if not create - them in Atomizer and press the Refresh icon in the bottom right. This will scan the contents of the actual Atom structure on disk and update the Deploy fields on the left of it:

Atomizer_Refresh.PNG

You can then (in this case) change the directory on disk, press the Refresh icon again and Save the Atom for good measure.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3678
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 6
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Re: Spline Blur

#4

Post by SecondMan » Sun Nov 10, 2019 12:17 am

I've gone ahead and made the change, SplineBlur is available in Reactor now! :cheer:

Updated Atom below.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
ShadowMaker SdR
Fusionista
Posts: 675
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:17 am
Answers: 4
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Spline Blur

#5

Post by ShadowMaker SdR » Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:25 am

Midgardsormr wrote:
Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:21 pm
What!! That is cool!. I'll definitely be tearing that one apart for ideas!
I am amazed at where those reference splines come from. It's so intuitive. Very nicely done!

User avatar
Millolab
Fusioneer
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:26 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Spline Blur  [SUBMITTED]

#6

Post by Millolab » Sun Nov 10, 2019 7:10 am

Made a little change on the Atom's description.
here the updated one
com.Millolab.SplineBlur.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 3678
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 6
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Re: Spline Blur

#7

Post by SecondMan » Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:29 am

And submitted! Thank you!