Welcome to WSL!

Make yourself at home, but before posting, please may I ask you to read the following topics.


Posting 101
Server space, screenshots, and you

Thank you!

PS. please pretty please:


Image

Retimer + Retimer3D  [SUBMITTED]

Moderator: SecondMan

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Retimer + Retimer3D

#1

Post by danell » Thu Jan 09, 2020 2:57 am

Image

Retimer lets you retime your footage or 3D scene but it calculates the retiming on a frame basis.
This means that if you're on frame 100 and changes the speed from 1 to 2, the next frame will be 102 while if you would simply change the clips speed you would end up at frame 200.

The fuse contains three settings:
  1. Nearest - The fuse gets the nearest frame
  2. Blend (for 2D images only) - If you end up at frame 10.5 you will get 50% of frame 10 and 50% of frame 11
  3. Subframe - If your footage contains subframes, this option will show these subframes. It does NOT generate subframes itself.
For 2D images you can enable Show frame in metadata to add the current retimed frame in the metadata. You can later see this in your SubViewer.

Changelog:
v1.1, 2020-03-05:
* Added Retimer3D, retime your 3D scenes!
* Added an offset slider so you can start your shot somewhere else
* Cleaned up complicated code so the script now self-reference itself

V1.0.2, 2020-01-19:
* Change the Interpolation Mode's dropdown/button from ComboControl to MultiButtonControl to make it work better in Fusion 9

v1.0.1, 2020-01-12:
* Change Interpolation Mode from dropdown list to multi button to work better in Fusion 9

v1.0, 2020-01-09:
* First release!

Latest:
com.JacobDanell.Retimer.zip
Old versions:
com.JacobDanell.Retimer.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by danell on Thu Mar 05, 2020 7:43 am, edited 10 times in total.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#2

Post by SecondMan » Thu Jan 09, 2020 9:52 am

Ummm... is that perhaps the ShowMetaData Fuse I see in there? :)

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#3

Post by danell » Thu Jan 09, 2020 1:39 pm

Wait... what? How the?! :shock:
Thank you so much for spotting that! :o

Updated the file in the original post

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#4

Post by SecondMan » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:44 pm

And submitted! :cheer:

Equally, here, I've put the fuse in the Miscellaneous subfolder to match the category.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#5

Post by SecondMan » Fri Jan 10, 2020 12:36 am

One small thing to note - in Fu9, the UI for the Fuse is a tiny bit borked:

Image

(there's also a typo in Nearest - OK two small things)

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#6

Post by danell » Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:46 am

Thanks again for the check! Honestly didn't check it in F9... but I changed it from a dropdown menu to MultiButtons so now it looks correct and good in F9!
Also fixed the spelling error :)

Updated the file in the original post

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#7

Post by SecondMan » Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:21 pm

@danell - since this is an update, you should increase the version number in the .atom file (otherwise Reactor's update function won't work).

Also, could you incorporate the Miscellaneous subdirectory in your submission? I've attached the Reactor version of Retimer below as a starting point...

Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#8

Post by danell » Sun Jan 12, 2020 2:51 am

Sure do! Fixed and updated in the original post :)

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#9

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jan 12, 2020 10:08 am

@danell, your QC department needs a little TLC I think :)

So there is

Code: Select all

Changelog:
version 1.0.1, 2018-09-18:
Change Interpolation Mode from dropdown list to multi button to work better in Fusion 9
In the Changelog, but the code is otherwise the same - spelling error and all...

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#10

Post by danell » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:17 am

For me the code wasn't the same as I changed the dropdown to a ComboControl but yeah, my QC really needs to step up the game! Sorry about that...
Went thought both the fuse, the atom and my original post and fixed the dates, the spell-check and all.
Updated the original file.

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#11

Post by SecondMan » Tue Jan 14, 2020 12:58 pm

And submitted, but there's still the UI problem in Fu9 (though the spelling is impeccable ;))

Image

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#12

Post by danell » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:38 pm

What version of F9 are you running? It didn't look like that for me :s
Maybe I should just remove "mode" and it will fit

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#13

Post by SecondMan » Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:04 pm

9.0.2

Could I perhaps suggest using this instead?

Code: Select all

	InInterpolation = self:AddInput("Interpolation Mode", "InterpolationMode", {
		LINKID_DataType = "Number",
		INPID_InputControl = "MultiButtonControl",
		ICD_Width = 1,
		INP_Default = 0.0,
		INP_Integer = true,
		--MBTNC_ForceButtons = true,
		MBTNC_StretchToFit = true,
		{ MBTNC_AddButton = "Nearest", },
		{ MBTNC_AddButton = "Blend", },
		{ MBTNC_AddButton = "Subframe", },
	})
Up to you if you want to uncomment that one line... :)

User avatar
danell
Fusioneer
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:32 am
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Retimer

#14

Post by danell » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:52 am

So weird that I got another result in F9 home than at my job... But yours looks good everywhere so, UPDATED (in first post)!

User avatar
SecondMan
Site Admin
Posts: 4503
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:31 pm
Answers: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Been thanked: 122 times
Contact:

Re: Retimer

#15

Post by SecondMan » Sun Jan 19, 2020 11:01 am

And SUBMITTED! :D